利用中美冠科数据库,快速查找所需模型
OncoExpress|HuBase|XenoBase|MuBase

3D模型和实验

用于快速实验的体外患者相关模型

exvivo-magnifyglass.png

更准确模拟体内肿瘤生物学的新体外模型

与2D培养相比,3D细胞培养在反应在体肿瘤特征上有显著进步。在3D培养中,细胞保留着他们原始的结构,并与其他细胞建立了相互作用,模拟压力和人工响应。

中美冠科生物的体外模型来源于 HuPrime®HuKemia® ---我们收集的特色 患者来源异体移植模型。作为全球最大的商业化人源肿瘤异体移植模型库 ,我们的 HuPrimeHuKemia 模型为生成多种癌症类型和带有不同分子靶点的原代细胞和细胞系提供了丰富的资源。

体外模型包括

  • 新鲜分散的PDX肿瘤细胞,消化当天可以立即用于分析。我们目前拥有超过70个人源肿瘤异体移植模型来源的原代细胞可以用于3D细胞培养分析,其中包括实体瘤和血液瘤模型。

  • 冻存的PDX细胞,由于不需要等待供体PDX肿瘤在体生长,利用提前冻存的PDX细胞可以缩短分析时间。我们的冻存PDX细胞来源于包括乳腺癌、结肠癌、肺癌和卵巢癌等多种癌症类型,更多癌症类型正在开发过程中。

中美冠科生物为临床前肿瘤学研究提供一系列采用我们的 体外模型的3D体外实验系统

评价抗癌药物药效

  • 甲基纤维素群落生成分析
  • 软琼脂群落生成分析
  • 3D肿瘤生长分析(3D TGA)

LU6422PDX模型体内药效和3DTGA药效相关

3D TGA和体内模型相关

3D TGA 分析目前已经成为一种经过验证的肿瘤药物研发实验平台,与2D培养相比,其更贴近人类肿瘤条件。 在3D TGA 中,肿瘤细胞包埋入富含低刚度层粘蛋白的细胞外矩阵(IrBME, Cultrex®)并与hMSCs(如IL-6, HGF)和CAFs混合为模拟实体肿瘤环境(TME)提供旁分泌。

额外的激素(如 DHT/E2)、葡萄糖限制(≤7mM)、以及酸性环境(pH6.8)为3D培养的PDX来源肿瘤细胞和药物提供人源化的与肿瘤微环境相当的条件。 我们已经证明了3DTGA和在体模型及预期的临床实验结果拥有相似的抗肿瘤药物敏感性。

中美冠科生物能够利用新鲜分离的PDX肿瘤细胞或者我们专利的来源于 HuPrime PDX模型的 PrimePanel™ 进行3D TGA。

PDX模型来源的肿瘤细胞还可以用于大规模的3D TGA分析,以在体外检测药效和某个药物或联合治疗方案是否能对某个病人有效。

如需为您的药物研究需要获取免费专业建议,请联系我们

3D Models and Assays

Ex vivo patient-relevant models for rapid assays

exvivo-magnifyglass.png

Innovative Ex Vivo Models that More Accurately Mimic Tumor Biology In Vivo

Compared to 2D cultures, 3D cell cultures represent a significant step forward towards reflecting tumor biology in vivo. In 3D culture, cells maintain their native architecture and establish interactions with each other.

CrownBio’s ex vivo models are derived from HuPrime® and HuKemia® - our collections of highly characterized Patient-Derived Xenograft (PDX) models, the largest commercial PDX collection available. Our HuPrime and HuKemia models provide a rich resource for the derivation of primary cells and cell lines across a range of cancer types with many molecular targets.

Ex Vivo Models that Include

  • Freshly isolated cells from PDX tumors, utilized in assays immediately on the day of isolation. We have currently validated almost 70 PDX-derived primary cells for 3D cell culture assays, with cells derived from both solid tumors and blood cancer models.

  • Fresh frozen PDX cells which shorten assay timelines, with no lag time required for PDX tumor donors to grow out in vivo. Our fresh frozen PDX cells come from a range of cancer types including breast, colorectal, lung, and ovarian cancer with further models under development.

At CrownBio, we offer a variety of ex vivo 3D assay systems for our ex vivo models for preclinical oncology research.

Evaluate the Efficacy of Anticancer Agents

  • Methylcellulose clonogenic assays
  • Soft agar clonogenic assays
  • 3D Tumor Growth Assays (3D TGA).

Correlation of LU6422 PDX Model Response In Vivo and in 3D TGA

Correlate Response between 3D TGA and In Vivo Models

3D TGA assays have become a proven platform for oncology drug development, providing tumor conditions which more closely represent the human condition than 2D culture. In a 3D TGA tumor cells are embedded in low stiffness laminin rich extracellular matrix (IrBME, Cultrex® ) and admixed with hMSCs (e.g. IL-6, HGF) and CAFs to provide the paracrine signaling present in the TME of solid tumors.

The addition of hormones (e.g. DHT/E2), restriction of glucose (≤7mM), and maintenance of an acidic pH (6.8) provide a 3D assay that is both “humanized” and TME-aligned for profiling of PDX- derived cells and drug panels. We have shown correlation between response to anticancer agents in 3D TGA and in in vivo models and expected clinical outcome.

CrownBio can run 3D TGA on freshly isolated PDX material or on our proprietary PrimePanel™ collection of primary cancer cells from our HuPrime PDX models.

Cells derived from PDX models can also be used in large-scale 3D TGA assays, to test ex vivo efficacy and potentially identify drugs and combinations most likely to benefit individual patients.

Contact us today for free expert advice to support all your drug discovery needs.