利用中美冠科数据库,快速查找所需模型
OncoExpress|HuBase|XenoBase|MuBase

体外分析服务

利用患者来源的组织的快速且具有高度预测性的体外分析

exvivo-magnifyglass.png

快速推进您对备选药物活性的理解

与其他疾病领域相比,抗肿瘤药物的临床开发成功率很低。 仅有5%的心抗癌药物最终通过临床三期实验并获得批准。其中50% 以上的失败是由于缺乏药效而非毒性问题造成的,显示了抗癌药物研发对更好的,预测性更强的临床前模型的迫切需求。

中美冠科生物的体外模型提供了一个高效,准确且与临床相关的临床前研究工具,可用于研究新抗癌药物的作用机理和活性。

我们的体外组织或小外植体培养允许药物筛选实验在一个动态、可控且无菌环境中,利用保留着原始结构、肿瘤细胞与其周围间质建立了功能联系的肿瘤中进行。这可以再现患者的异质性并分析药物敏感度与激素反应和间质-上皮信号的关系。

通向世界最大的商业化患者来源模型库

中美冠科体外模型来源于我们的全球最大的商业化人源肿瘤异体移植模型库 HuPrime®HuKemia®

点击放大

利用新鲜消化的 HuPrime 人源肿瘤异体移植模型细胞进行体外集落形成分析

多种可用模型

  • 从PDX肿瘤中新鲜消化的细胞,在消化当天即可立刻用于分析实验。我们目前已经验证了70个可以用于3D细胞培养分析的PDX来源的原代细胞系,包括实体瘤和血液肿瘤。
  • 新鲜冻存的PDX细胞,可以缩短分析周期,且无需等待供体PDX肿瘤生长。我们的新鲜冻存的PDX肿瘤细胞来源于多种癌症类型,包括乳腺癌,结直肠癌,肺癌和卵巢癌。更多模型还在持续开发中。

可以采用以下方法在我们的体外模型中验证抗肿瘤药物药效:

  • 甲基纤维素集落形成分析
  • 软琼脂集落形成分析
  • 3D肿瘤生长分析(3D TGA)

为了对组织进行高通量的分子生物学分析并鉴定新的肿瘤学诊断和预后标记物提供可行有效的工具,中美冠科生物提供来源于 HuPrime PDX 模型, 细胞系来源异体移植模型及同源肿瘤模型 的多种预制的福尔马林固定石蜡包埋的 肿瘤微阵列(TMAs

如需为您的体外药效研究项目获取更多免费的专业建议,请联系我们

Ex Vivo Services

Rapid and highly predictive ex vivo assays
with patient-derived tissues

exvivo-magnifyglass.png

Fast Track Your Understanding of Candidate Activity with Our Ex Vivo Assays

Only 5% of new anticancer agents successfully gain approval after Phase III trials, and 50% of failures are due to a lack of efficacy rather than toxicity issues, which underscores the need for better, more predictive preclinical models.

CrownBio’s ex vivo models represent an efficient, accurate, and clinically relevant preclinical tool to investigate the activity and understand mechanisms of action of new cancer drugs.

Our ex vivo tissue or small explant cultures allow drug screening experiments to be performed in a dynamic, controlled, sterile environment with tumors able to maintain their native architecture, and the establishment of functional relationships between cancer cells and their surrounding stroma. This allows the recapitulation of patient heterogeneity and the assessment of treatment sensitivity in relation to hormone responsiveness and stromal-epithelial signaling.

Access the World's Largest Commercial Collection of Patient-Relevant Models

CrownBio’s ex vivo models are derived from HuPrime® and HuKemia® - our collections of highly characterized Patient-Derived Xenograft (PDX) models, the largest commercial PDX collection available.

ex vivo assay workflow

click to enlarge

Ex Vivo Clonogenic Assay Using Freshly Isolated Cells From HuPrime PDX Models

A Wide Range of Models Available

  • Freshly isolated cells from PDX tumors, utilized in assays immediately on the day of isolation. We have currently validated almost 70 PDX-derived primary cells for 3D cell culture assays, with cells derived from both solid tumors and blood cancer models.
  • Fresh frozen PDX cells which shorten assay timelines, with no lag time required for PDX tumor donors to grow out in vivo. Our fresh frozen PDX cells come from a range of cancer types including breast, colorectal, lung, and ovarian cancer with further models under development.

Our ex vivo models can be used to evaluate the efficacy of anticancer agents via:

  • Methylcellulose clonogenic assays
  • Soft agar clonogenic assays
  • 3D Tumor Growth Assays (3D TGA).

To provide a practical and effective tool for high-throughput molecular analysis of tissues and identify new diagnostic and prognostic markers for oncology, CrownBio provides multiple pre-made formalin fixed, paraffin embedded (FFPE) tumor microarrays (TMAs) from our HuPrime PDX models, as well as TMAs featuring our Cell Line Derived Xenograft and syngeneic models.

Contact us today for free expert advice to support all of your ex vivo drug discovery needs.