利用中美冠科数据库,快速查找所需模型
OncoExpress|HuBase|XenoBase|MuBase

FAQs

当选择您的研究合作伙伴时,经验、专业性、服务和地理位置均影响您的决策。我们汇总了一些经常被问到的问题。

publications-magnifyglass.png

快速帮助

中美冠科生物的所有咨询服务都是免费的。我们建议您充分利用我们的专家回答您的任何问题、帮助您设计实验、并在需要时帮助分析实验中的问题。我们随时准备为您提供服务。

中美冠科生物于2006年由一群在全球生物技术和制药产业界拥有数十年经验的企业家创建。我们的宗旨是提供最大的,研究最清楚的药效研发模型和服务。我们力求通过改进分子筛选、鉴定哪一类患者可能能够从治疗中获益来帮助我们的客户降低化合物研发失败率。

中美冠科生物目前在中国北京、太仓(紧邻上海)、美国加利福尼亚州圣地牙哥市、英国拉夫伯勒、美国印第安纳州印第安纳波利斯市(PreClinOmics,中美冠科旗下子公司)拥有完整的运营与研究设施。我们的总部位于美国加利福尼亚州圣克拉拉市。

我们的全球设施拥有一系列认证。中美冠科北京、太仓和PreClinOmics分公司已经通过了AAALAC认证和OLAW/NIH认证。我们的UK分公司拥有动物操作的英国内政部项目许可证,所有操作均在动物科学操作行为(ASPA)要求、实验动物疼痛与痛苦指南(FELASSA)和肿瘤学研究实验动物的福利和使用(NCRI)的管理之下

我们经验丰富的科学家将从始至终的参与项目的每一步。我们能够帮助您进行项目设计、选择合适的细胞系或者模型、并设计实验。无论项目大小,我们以合作伙伴的方式对待每一个项目。

我们不断的推出我们自己的研究成果并定期发表我们的进展。例如我们的内部PDX项目在过去三年内已经发表了10篇同行评议文章,刊登在包括 Cancer Research、 Oncotarget、和Scientific Reports在内的国际杂志上。我们的CVMD研究项目在同一时间内已经发表了8篇同行评议文章,并发表于国际杂志上。我们还在国际会议上通过讲座和海报定期发布我们的原创研究成果。

心血管与代谢疾病

CVMD项目可以在中国太仓分公司和美国印第安纳州PreClinOmics分公司进行。

我们提供糖尿病、心血管疾病、肥胖研究以及肾病研究的啮齿类和非人灵长类模型。我们的转化医学模型库包括世界最大的自发糖尿病非人灵长类实验动物库,以及啮齿类代谢和多囊肾疾病模型。这些模型均与人类疾病高度相关。

肿瘤学

肿瘤学项目可以在包括圣地牙哥、UK、北京和上海在内的的任何一个您所希望的中美冠科分公司进行,如有需要也可以在多个分公司同时进行。

中美冠科生物以拥有最短的项目起始周期而自豪。这得益于于我们拥有大量的活体维持的模型。我们的最终报告生成周期也很短,综合报告可在2周内完成。

FAQs

When choosing a research partner expertise, experience, services, and geography all play a part in the decision, and our experts have put together a set of frequently asked questions to help guide your initial CrownBio enquiries

publications-magnifyglass.png

Help is at Hand

At CrownBio advice is always FREE. We recommend that you take advantage of our in-house experts to answer your questions, help design, and where needed, help troubleshoot your experiments. We remain at your service.

CrownBio was founded in 2006 by entrepreneurs with decades of experience in the global biotech and pharmaceutical industry. Our mission is to provide the premier collection of well- characterized models and services for drug discovery, to help our clients reduce the attrition rate of compounds by improving molecule selection, as well as identifying patients who will benefit most from a treatment regimen.

CrownBio’s current operations and research services are performed in our wholly owned research campuses in Beijing and Taicang (just outside Shanghai), China; San Diego, CA, US; and Loughborough, UK. PreClinOmics, a Crown Bioscience company is situated in Indianapolis, IN, US, and our head office is in Santa Clara, CA, US.

Across our global sites we have a range of accreditation. CrownBio Beijing, Taicang, and PreClinOmics, a Crown Bioscience company have AAALAC accreditation and are OLAW/NIH assured. Our UK site has a UK Home Office Project license for animal work, with all work conducted in line with the Animal Scientific Procedures Act (ASPA), FELASSA Guidelines on Pain & Suffering in Experimental Animals, and the NCRI Guidelines for the Welfare and Use of Animals in Cancer Research.

Our expert scientists are involved every step of the way from project inception to report writing. We can help with project design, with selection of cell lines or models, and with study design. We feel that for every project we enter into a partnership, no matter how big or how small the project is.

We continue to carry out our own research and regularly publish our work. For example our in-house Patient-Derived Xenograft (PDX) program alone has published over 10 peer reviewed articles in international journals over the last 3 years, including in Cancer Research, Oncotarget, and Scientific Reports. Our CVMD research program has also published 8 peer reviewed articles in international journals over the same time frame. We regularly present our original research at international conferences, with both oral and poster presentations.

CardioVascular and Metabolic Disease

CVMD projects can be run at our Taicang site in China, and at PreClinOmics, a CrownBio company in Indianapolis, US.

We provide rodent and NHP models for diabetes, cardiovascular disease (CVD), obesity research, and renal disease studies. Our translational model collections include the world’s largest colony of naturally occurring diabetic NHPs, as well as rodent models of metabolic and polycystic kidney disease, which are highly human disease relevant.

Oncology

Oncology projects can be run at the CrownBio geographical location most appropriate for you, or at multiple sites if needed, across San Diego, the UK, Beijing, and Shanghai.

CrownBio prides itself on having a short lead in time to study initiation, which is possible due to our large capacity and our large number of models that are in live passage. Our final reporting turnaround is also rapid, with comprehensive final reports usually provided within 2 weeks of project completion.